New beginings

New beginnings

Hey guys, this morning is going to be short, sweet, and different. I’ve been iterating what medium works the best for what I am trying to do as a solopreneur, and a newsletter is maybe a little too ambitious (at least for now).

I am not going to completely shutter The Friday File, but it is either taking a sabbatical or it will be going down to a less ambitious offering (biweekly or monthly).

I have not even decided what to do with it, but I do know that I will be starting up an email list using you beautiful people, so when you start getting emails from me that are not from my Beehiiv newsletter, feel free to enjoy them, ignore them, or even unsubscribe. The email list will be more in the traditional method of short-form emails, maybe 300-500 words, delivered most days of the week.

I am open to your ideas, though. If you would like to see the Friday File continue less frequently, perhaps as a deep dive or some other iteration, let me know! Either leave a comment on here or shoot me a DM @johnmccoywrites on X.